Beautiful reflections

January 17, 2009 at 11:15 am 1 comment

Mirror Mirror

Mirror mirror on the wall
You are so wonderful
Mirror mirror on the wall
Please tell me, am I beautiful
Mirror mirror on the wall
Shall we go for a walk
Oh no, sorry Mr. Mirror
I forgot that you can’t talk

Risha Ahmed (11 yrs)
(21/8/1998 / Cochin(India)

wellappointedhouse_2035_484949114
Scalloped Mirror

This adorable scalloped mirror will add charm to any child’s room. Featuring fun, scalloped edging, this mirror adds a playful, vintage feel. Hang horizontally or vertically over your child’s dresser or changing table for that perfect finishing touch! Mirror is available in antique white from the The Well Appointed House
.
Dimensions: 24″ x 20″
 

ballet-mirror59185Cupcake Personalised – Dancing Fairy Mirror

 

rocket59191Rocket Mirror

 

pirate-mirror59188Pirate Mirror

 

Each of these mirrors above is  hand made from wood with a clay relief which is then painted and varnished. Each piece is then brightly decorated with silicon relief, lashings of sequins and copious amounts of glitter.
The artist, Liz Mortimer, is a trained artist having studied Fine Art at Leicester Polytechnic.
Liz creates every mirror and clock as a ‘one off’ individually hand made piece of art decor.

You can see these and more of her designs at the Kids Window

 

Mirror

Mirror, mirror, on the wall
Why am I so very small?
When will I start to grow?
Can you help me, yes, or, no?

Mirror, mirror, oh so wise
Can you tell me about my size?
Will I always be a little mite?
Or will I grow to reach the light?

Mirror, mirror, on the wall
Tell me please will I be tall?
Can’t you help with my need?
Tell me if I’ll stay a weed

Mirror, mirror, are you there?
Hang on a sec; I’ll get a chair.
There, that’s better. This is me.
Tell me true what do you see

Mirror, mirror, you’re awfully dumb
I think I’ll go and ask my mum.

Fred Watson 2007

Entry filed under: children's rooms, children's wall art, Inspiration. Tags: , , , , .

Sweet and sassy children’s wall Art The Custom Robot mural goes into colour

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. outdoor metal wall art  |  May 9, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    You have such good taste!

    These are just perfect for a child’s room .

    But please don’t forget mirror mirror on the wall who’s the prettiest of them all?

    It would go good with a snow white mirror.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Off the Wall Children’s DIY Murals

Categories

Feeds

Link to us-grab this button

http://www.wallstory.wordpress.com
bpb-2.png
projectnursery

Bits and Bobs

MMT

Awards

Marie Antoinette Award

Follow me on twitter

Twitter Updates

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Wallstory Tweets

    Blog Stats

    • 1,198,943 hits

    Stumble Me!

    January 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

