Inspiration for Children’s wall art

October 23, 2008 at 10:25 am Leave a comment

Love Lives Here

 

 

Autumn has arrived. Winter on it’s way, and I really do not relish the winter.

Winter to me is splitting logs in the freezing wood shed, lighting fires in the chill of the morning then dragging in logs every evening with cold stinging fingers.

The romance of a wood burning fire soon wears off.

Feeling a bit gloomy I looked around our old house with a million things needing to be repared and decorated. The big picture isn’t pretty, but, Inspired by Decor8 blog I found the little things that are beautiful around my home and took some pictures you see in the montage above.

Browsing further afield – around Etsy.com in fact , I found inspiration in pcartercarpin’s shop

Love Lives Here

I guess that says it all. Time time to get things in perpective

PCartercarpin says…
“About seven years ago I started making a home
decor line of hand painted products under the name Serious Whimsey which I sold at art and craft shows around Virginia.
Three years ago I rediscovered an old textile portfolio with many beautiful hand made patterns from my former school days. I decided to use them to create the mixed media pieces you see here and am so grateful for the new inspiration. It just makes sense and I love combining some of my past sensibility with making Art for kids.

This collection has great meaning for me and I hope it will make you as happy and hopeful as it has made me.”

Yes it has, thank you!

Entry filed under: Inspiration. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Teen room mural design- Motocross mural Polka Dot Decor For Children’s Rooms

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Off the Wall Children’s DIY Murals

Categories

Feeds

Link to us-grab this button

http://www.wallstory.wordpress.com
bpb-2.png
projectnursery

Bits and Bobs

MMT

Awards

Marie Antoinette Award

Follow me on twitter

Twitter Updates

    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Blog Stats

    • 1,271,692 hits

    Stumble Me!

    October 2008
    M T W T F S S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031